Someone, probably vegan, was showing a product that should not have milk but yet labelled with "May contain milk". This was my response: By law they need to let you know that the product is made in an environment where milk is used but it does not necessarily mean the actual product has milk as one of its ingredients. You will find this on many products along with other allergen info like wheat, soy, nuts, etc. With that said… there are products that say dairy free and when you do look at the ingredients it contains whey or milk as an ingredient. As a vegan that disturbs me.